Day 354 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

March 14th, 2017 ~ Day 354

A dark moonlit morning. Yet the moon was bright enough, we could see the trail. Eric and I met at Thunderbird Mountain just off 59th Avenue. I wanted something easy today. My legs were sore from my weekend adventures. 

A little bit of color along the horizon as I turned back to look while climbing up the side of the mountain. This would be the only uphill climb we would be doing this morning. 

We headed west on the mountain. At the first turn off, we took a right, which then brought us downhill. We came to another parking area and hiked down the street a short ways, heading over to the flat trails that run along the north side of the mountain. Yet another trail without a name. Looking behind me, as the day came upon us, the moon hung high in the sky. The colors a soft hue along the horizon. 

We received a more vibrant golden color along the horizon as we headed back to the trailhead. Our hike ended up being just under two miles. With only a little uphill, I felt much better getting out here. I wasn’t in the mood to hike this morning, but I’m glad that I did and now that it’s over, I feel great. Just another day in this amazing life!

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

