Day 353 ~ North Mountain Preserve Phoenix, AZ

March 13, 2017 ~ Day 353

It was dark when we arrived on the trail this morning and the moon was full! Shining brightly in the sky. The early morning hike made for a chilly morning. Eric and I parked at the lot off 7th Street and Thunderbird Avenue, making our way through the unknown trails at the North Mountain Preserve. 

The moon hanging over Shaw Butte Mountain as we hiked through the valley between North Mountain and Shaw Butte towards the North Mountain Visitor Center. The skies becoming lighter made it more visible to see, we were able to turn off the headlamps. 

We made it to the Visitor Center and began hiking the trail that runs north along 7th Street. A little bit of the sun peaking over Lookout Mountain and the other mountains to the east.

It was daylight by the time we were finishing our hike. As the temperature starts to heat up in the valley, our green grass will begin to dry up. Although we do still have a beautiful green valley today. I want to enjoy this as long as I can. 

Just before I got back to my car, I noticed some wild flowers. A beautiful array of flowers. Springtime in the desert. I’m so happy that I get the opportunity to see this. Our hike, just over a mile and a half, was a quick and easy one. Just another day on this journey of hiking everyday for 365 days.

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

