Day 349 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

March 9th, 2017 ~ Day 349

A beautiful evening with the moon hanging over the green mountains, the sun shining brightly and me taking it all in while hiking. I parked at the first lot as you come into the park. As I began my hike I noticed new trails to the east of the drive. I’m not sure if it’s all the green plants that made the trail more noticeable, but I found it and one day I’ll head there and check it out. 

I began my hike heading east on the south side of the mountain. The flowers were blooming! It’s been a few weeks since I’ve been on this section of the trail, in the daylight anyway and there was a sea of wildflowers. Mostly purple and yellow. A beautiful display of nature. Spring has sprung!

Heading west into the sunset, I was blinded by the sunlight. I followed the trail about 3/4 of a mile before heading north. Deciding to hike along the flat trails along 67th Avenue rather than going up the side of the mountain. 

It was a short half mile or so before I was headed east. Following the moon as I hiked. 

Hot air balloons were flying off in the distance, barely visible in my photo. I swear they look so big in real life. The pictures can never capture their true existence. 

Still following the moon, I headed back to the trailhead, having a total of two miles for my hike. It was a bright beautiful evening for a hike! I felt so blessed to be here. To be present. To see the beauty this life had to offer. It was another beautiful day in this life!

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

