Day 346 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

March 6th, 2017 ~ Day 346

Arriving at Thunderbird Mountain, starting from the 67th Avenue trailhead, I began a quick hike through the flat trails that run along 67th. I saw the hot air balloon in the sky before I even made it to the trailhead.

The balloon guided the direction I would go, as I tried to capture a decent photo. It seemed as if it was moving away from me. I continued on the trail, snapping pictures as I went along. 

The noise of rush hour traffic sang to me. I like this area, and the trails, but it’s not a peaceful quiet hike. 

Somehow, I don’t know if this is possible, but I swear our desert is even more green. Everytime I come here it seems so much more lush with green foliage. Hiking Thunderbird Mountain at least twice a week, you’d think I wouldn’t notice a difference, but it’s so green!

The moon was out. So high in the sky that it’s a tiny dot next to the cactus. 

“I see the moon and the moon sees me. God bless the moon and God bless me “. 

The skies were clear and bright blue, and as I was heading back to the trailhead, I saw the Bradshaw Mountains. I remembered how the last time I was hiking here they were covered in snow. Then I remembered, this was the hike I was on the day my mom passed away and the tears began to flow. They just come. Not the sobbing, but a slow trickle of tears streaming down my face from the memories of my mom. 

I finished my hike, less than a mile, enough to continue on this journey of hiking everyday for 365 days. Life is good. Going to make the most of everyday and live life to the fullest. We never know how much time will have her on this earth. 

 
Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

