Day 325 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

February 13th, 2017 ~ Day 325

Eric and I arrived At Thunderbird Mountain a little earlier than usual, so we would be missing the sunset. It may be too that as the seasons change it is staying lighter longer, I want to say I’ve hear about a minute each day. With the sun hiding behind the clouds it was still a beautiful evening hike! A shimmering glow across the skies. 

We began from the trailhead off 59th Avenue. Heading west, we would be doing the standard 1.6 mile hike counter clock wise. Easy enough so I could get home to my babies. 

Coming around a bend seeing Shaw Butte off in the distance, it seemed so much more distinct with the way the sun beat down upon it. I love this Valley, you can see across it so easily and with so many mountains in view, it’s a great place for hiking. Being here, living this life and seeing all that I can see, is so worth it!

As we came towards the end of our hike, the sunlight was aglow on the desert making the colors come alive! So amazingly beautiful! Have I mentioned I love this place! 😊

 
Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

