Day 322 ~ Phoenix Mountain Preserve Phoenix, AZ

February 10th, 2017 ~ Day 322

Eric and I met at the parking lot on Central Avenue just south of Thunderbird Avenue to hike along Trail 306. I’m still stuck on the easy quick hikes. My biggest problem is not hiking in the mornings, I run out of time in the evenings. I’ve come accustomed to not wanting to get out of bed in the morning. A habit that needs to be undone. 

With north mountain in the background we hiked a leisurely pace through the Preserve on Trail 306. 

As we were heading towards Trail 100, the grass seemed to be getting greener. I really haven’t seen this much green in Phoenix, in the nine years I’ve been here. 

As we hiked, I noticed something white, like snow, scattered throughout the grass. I had to kneel down for a closer look. To my surprise they were flowers. Tiny little white flowers throughout the green grass.

We turned off Trail 306 to Trail 100. Taking in views of the surrounding mountains. We ended up hiking a mile and a half, which feels like more than I’ve done in forever. The days are getting better, although nothing in my life ever feels like it will be the same. I just keep pushing forward one day at a time. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

