Day 321 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

February 9th, 2017 ~ Day 321

Today’s hike began from the 67th Avenue parking lot. Aiming for another quick hike to finish out my day and continue on this journey. 

My goal, to do the loop that is less than a mile. I’m rushing through these hikes trying to get them over with. I’m not as excited as I used to be about hiking. I’m trying to get off my pity pot, but my heart hurts so I just keep moving forward. As little as it may be. 

With the sun shining brightly behind me, it cast a beautiful array of colors on the desert before me. I’m grateful for the opportunity to see the beauty before me and to begin to notice it again. 

With bright blue skies, I could see the moon off in the distance beginning it’s ascent over the mountain. 

I zoomed in for a better view. The moon almost translucent hanging in the sky. 

As I made my way back to the trailhead, the contrast of the moon against the sky became sharper and more visible. Although less than a mile, I made it through another day on this journey. With only 44 days left, I can’t see myself stopping now, no matter what life throws at me and how difficult the days can be. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

