Day 318 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

February 6th, 2017 ~ Day 318

20170206_175717

Meeting Eric at Thunderbird Mountain, our plan was to do the 1.6 mile loop from 59th Avenue. This hike will have more mileage than I’ve done in over a week. I need to get out here more. I don’t want to feel trapped anymore by my pain. I don’t want to not be here. I believe if I can just do a little more each day, everyday will become just a little better. 

The sunset was beginning as we came around the mountain. I am hopeful it is the beginning of something beautiful!

20170206_175812

I see the moon and the moon sees me, God bless the moon and God bless me. 

A saying that I learned a long time ago from my mom. I say it everytime I see the moon. We weren’t quite at a full moon, but with the rocks in view, it looked pretty amazing. 

20170206_180035

We came upon the sun just as it was going down behind the White Tank Mountains. A soft glow with a little bit of color in the sky. I wonder why there is such a variation of colors. Reds and oranges to the left and a bright golden hue to the right. 

20170206_181733

As we were making our way through the north side of the mountain, almost to be hidden from the view of the sun. I realized the glow of the sunset was casting out vibrant colors. Such a spectacular view. A perfect way to end our hike.

Finishing our 1.6 mile hike I realized today wasn’t so bad and I felt just a little better. All I can think of, is one day at a time. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

