Day 313 ~ Trail 100 Phoenix, AZ

February 1st, 2017 ~ Day 313

With my family beginning to arrive to town for my mom’s funeral, my time is being cut short. Going to visit them, and bringing my kids with me, I had to bring my kids hiking with me. Since we were so close to the trails, we left my family at their hotel to head to the mountains. 

We parked off 7th Avenue to do a small loop just in front of the parking lot. A portion of the Trail 100. Bringing the kids with me made this hike even more of a chore. They were not enthused to be here and the complaining felt like thr weight bearing down on me was becoming even heavier. I was ready to explode. I pray one day this pain will become easier. 

After a short while, the little ones began running, enjoying themselves and having fun. I on the other hand am trying to hold it all together. Trying not to burst out in tears in front of them. Trying to make this fun for them.

The sun was shining brightly on the mountains. I can see the beauty in front of me. It’s not enough. This beauty is the reason why I come here and is breaking my heart that I don’t even want to be here. 

By the end of our little hike the kids were collecting rocks. This was definitely one of the shorter hikes in this challenge being under a mile. I’m doing this, taking it one day at a time. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!
 

Leave a Reply

