Days 309-312 ~Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ 

January 28th, 2017 ~ Day 309

Heading to the trails for something quick and easy, I went to Thunderbird Mountain, the closest to my house. I missed the National Trail Trek today. I couldn’t do it and I wasn’t able to get to the trails until later in the evening. Honestly, I kept myself busy with other things because I didn’t want to be out here. It’s just another sad day out here on the mountain. Trying to cope. Keeping myself moving, one day at a time. Trying to make my hike as short as possible because I don’t want to be here. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

January 29th, 2017 ~ Day 310

20170129_172344

Today I made it to Thunderbird, hiking alone, I hiked a portion of the Desert Iguana Trail. Crying as I’m hiking, the sadness taking over me. The loss of my mother is becoming overwhelming. I don’t want to be out here. I’m beginning to hate the fact that I set myself up for this challenge, but I keep pushing through. Thinking my mom would want me to.

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

January 30th, 2017 ~ Day 311

20170130_171548

Another quick hike at Thunderbird today. I’m only out here to accomplish this goal of hiking everyday. Making myself walk through this pain. I don’t care how small the hike is as long as I get out here and hike. Eric joined me today, my rock in all this pain, carrying me through the most difficult time of my life. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

January 31st, 2017 ~ Day 312

20170131_163506

Another quick hike at Thunderbird today. I did the same loop as yesterday, just different by starting at the parking lot off 67th. I felt I had to be alone today,  which only made it worse. I cried my entire hike. One day I know it won’t hurt so bad, but now isn’t that time. 

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

