Day 306 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

January 25th, 2016 ~ Day 306

I’ve seen this wall many times hiking Thunderbird Mountain. Today I finally decided to take a picture of this portion, as its beauty calls to me each time I begin a hike on this section of the trail. Somewhat rustic bricks slapped together to make a planter for the desert flora.

This area is a part of what looks to be stadium seating on the side of the mountain. I always thought it would be pretty awesome to watch a band here, in the outdoors.

As I was hiking along I saw a couple hot air balloons in the sky. I had to zoom in to make them really visible.

Then I noticed there were five. A bright beautiful day and the hot air balloons come out to play! I love seeing the balloons from the mountains. One day Eric and I will be in one of them.

I ended up doing the quick 1.6 mile loop around Thunderbird mountain. Doing a hike after work doesn’t leave me much time for my kids. Since they were on their winter break from school, I haven’t been able to summon the energy to get up in the morning to go do a hike. I need to revise my schedule so my evenings will be spent with them. Even though short, it was a beautiful day for a hike.

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

