Day 292 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

January 11th, 2017 ~ Day 292

20170111_170544

I headed to Thunderbird Mountain for an evening hike today. I wasn’t interested in hiking in the dark again. I parked in the lot off 67th Avenue to begin my hike. I could see the hot air balloons hanging in the sky off in the distance to the north. Barely visible in the photo, they look enormous in real life.

20170111_170854

There were so many people hiking up the trails tonight. It reminded me of the game lemmings I used to play when I was a kid. I’m sure there was an objective to the game, but the line of people I could see hiking up the trail is the image that I withdrew from my memory.

I had to steal a picture so you could see what I was talking about. Look at all the people climbing the mountain.

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw a horse on the trail. In the five years or so that I’ve been out here hiking, especially the numerous times on this trail, I have never seen a horse on Thunderbird Mountain. I love seeing horses on the trails!

The sun was beginning to set as I came up over the ridge. Nothing like it was a couple days ago. I pray for the opportunity to see another sunset like that in this lifetime.

I hiked just over two miles. An easy leisurely hike. Enough to keep me going on this journey of hiking everyday for 365 days. Love this life!

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

