Day 269 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

December 19th, 2016 ~ Day 269

It was a dark and extremely windy morning out on the trails. Eric and I met at Thunderbird Mountain for our hike today. It seemed so much darker today than it usually has been. The gusting wind was whipping around like crazy. No matter which direction we headed, it was blowing directly at us making the hike seem harder. I haven’t felt wind like this in awhile. 

We did the two mile loop around the mountain furthest south of the park. Returning to the trailhead, it was still completely dark outside. Today’s hike was uneventful, besides the wind. Just another amazing day in this life, continuing on with my goal of hiking everyday for 365 days! 

 
Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!
 

Leave a Reply

