Day 249 ~ Trail 100 Phoenix, AZ

November 29th, 2016 ~ Day 249

Nothing but darkness when we began our hike today. We could see more stars than usual in the sky this morning. I was told a couple days ago that Jupiter was visible, so maybe that’s one of the stars we were seeing. 

It was another cold morning out on the trail at 43 degrees. I don’t know how much longer I can take these freezing cold dark mornings. I really didn’t think about this when my journey began. 

Meeting Eric at the North Mountain Visitor Center, we decided to do an in and out hike on Trail 100. Remembering I wanted to hike the entire trail this summer, once it became cooler that is. Well it’s definitely cooler, so I need to plan this hike. There’s so much I want to do in this 365 days! Time is running out. 

The trail was still wet in some areas from the rains a couple days ago. A small pond on the trail, in the dark, it looks like a giant lake surrounded by mountains. 

We hiked just a little over two miles and today I made it over 800 miles in my journey. As much as I want to reach 1500 miles, I’m thinking it may only be 1200 and I’m okay with that.

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

