Day 247 ~ Deem Hills Phoenix, AZ

November 27th, 2016 ~ Day 247

Eric and I headed over to Deem Hills for our hike today. It was a chilly morning out on the trails, but at least the sun was shining. Someone had mentioned to me about some trails north of the mountain and I wanted to check them out. So we started out on the Circumference Trail heading north, a beautiful well maintained trail. In fact, all of Deem Hills trails are well maintained.

We didn’t even make it a mile before we made it to the north side of the mountain to the canal. The trails I was told about are north of the canal. When we arrived, I was disappointed to find no trespassing signs. Apparently this area is state land and you will be fined if you are caught on it. Eric told me he had a pass to enter on state land. Luckily there was a number to call on the signs, because I want to go exploring and if all I need is a pass, I’m in.

I snapped a photo of the trails I wanted to hike. It looks like a beautiful place to go exploring. I think I will always have more I want to see. I am always hearing about new places. There will probably never be enough time in my life to see all that I can see, but I’m going to try my hardest to see everything I can.

We hiked a total of 1.7 miles. An easy day on the trails. Still, enough for me to continue on my journey. Everyday is an adventure. Life is good!
Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

One thought on “Day 247 ~ Deem Hills Phoenix, AZ

  1. Pingback: Perspective ~ significance, presence & adventure – Exploring Our Wilderness

Leave a Reply

