Day 227 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

November 7th, 2016 ~ Day 227

20161107_171740

 The plan for today, and all of this week, is to hike easy morning hikes. With the Phoenix Seven Summits Challenge coming up this week, I don’t want to wear my legs out before I get the opportunity to complete the challenge.

Eric and I headed over to Thunderbird Mountain, parking off 59th Avenue, we started in the center to do the easiest loop. We encountered some uphill climbing, but nothing too difficult. Taking our time with a leisurely pace it was a relaxing and enjoyable hike. 

The sun not quite making it’s appearance, we were blessed with a little color along the horizon. The colors began to glow brighter as we made our way to the peak. With the city lights sparkling across the valley, it made for a beautiful view. 

Thinking of all those people who are still in bed, Eric and I headed back to the trailhead. Finishing our hike, clocking in with 1.6 miles. Easy enough, while still accomplishing my goal! 

20161107_175033

 Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

