Day 220 ~ Trails 100 and 306 Phoenix, AZ

October 31st, 2016 ~ Day 220

20161031_100318

Happy Halloween!!!

Today I picked up an old co-worker and friend of mine. She’s not really a hiker, but thought she would give it a try. I love to take friends out on the trails to share my passion and love of hiking. My hope is that others will love it as much as I do, and if they don’t, I still was given the opportunity to experience my love with a friend.

Can you believe it was total darkness when we arrived at 5:30? I know it’s only getting darker. Soon I won’t have any pictures to share because I won’t be able to see anything.

Today I hit the 700 mile mark! It happened in the first half mile, so I am now officially over 700 miles. If I keep the pace I’m going, I will have at least 1200 miles by the end of this journey. My goal is 1500, and if I were to reach that, I’ll have to hike 160 miles a month. I think I can do it, I just need to make the time.

However many miles I get I have to be happy with it. I also need to remember I am doing more than most would even consider. The real goal is setting out to hike everyday for 365 days. With 220 days completed, I am well on my way!

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

