Day 201 ~ Trails 100 & 306 Phoenix, AZ

October 12th, 2016 ~ Day 201

20161012_055357

Nothing but darkness when I arrived at the trailhead this morning. I get a little nervous hiking alone in the dark. I texted Eric so he would know where I was, just in case. There were only a few cars in the parking lot and I ended up only seeing a few people on the trail. I don’t ever mind hiking alone, I just don’t like to do it in the dark.

20161012_060229

The sun began to rise across the horizon, but I didn’t actually get to see it rise while hiking. I hiked a mile in from the North Mountain Visitor Center on Trail 100 and once I made it to the crossroads with Trail 306, I turned around and headed back. A total of two miles today.

20161012_062924

It became light enough to see without a headlamp. As I was returning to the trailhead, I heard owls off to my left. There wereat least two owls hooting to each other. I was a little surprised, as I’ve never heard them out here before, and I hoping for a chance to see one of them. I never did see them.

I made it back to the car safe and sound. An easy hike, for all the hard hikes I’ve been doing. Is just another beautiful day in this life!
Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

