Day 194 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

October 5th, 2016 ~ Day 194

20161005_055919

It was almost dark when I arrived at the trailhead. I wasn’t much in the mood to hike this morning after hiking last night. It was a chilly 60 degrees when I arrived and even though I wore a long sleeve shirt, I was still cold and it took me a little while to warm up.

20161005_060138

My view of the trail as I first began. The trail was darker than I imagined, at least from what I could see when I arrived at the trailhead. I parked at the 67th Avenue parking lot and initially planned to hike the 2.5 mile loop, but once I got started I decided once I was at the bottom of the hill, I was going to take the easy way out. So that’s what I did, and I only ended up with a mile and a half hike.

It was a beautiful chilly morning and I’m happy I still made it, even with only a mile and a half. I’m continuing on my journey, with only 171 days to go. So many places that I want to go see. Love this life!

20161005_061351

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

