Day 192 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

October 3rd, 2016 ~ Day 192

20161003_152532

Heading to Thunderbird for a quick hike today, Eric and I did the 1.6 mile loop. First thing we noticed were the clouds hanging out in the mountains to the west. It’s not very often that I get to see this. Something new everyday!

20161003_152658

We didn’t catch the sunrise since we were on the other side of the hill, but we still got to enjoy a hike. Some days I am not really in the mood to get up and go hiking, and today was another one of those days. Although after 192 days of hiking, which is getting exhausting, I am committed to this goal and I am going to accomplish it no matter what. So here we are hiking again. Grateful for Eric to come with me on all these adventures.

I get asked quite often, “What does a hike consist of”?, to me it only has to be a trail of some sort. Length or time do not apply, although I love the longer hikes and I wish I had more time. I think the smallest hike was 0.25 miles. Nice, huh? I drove to the trailhead, parked my car and began my hike. It was dark, I was alone and got scared, so I turned around and headed back to the car. Yes, I’ll consider that a hike for all the work I did just to get there. Today was just another beautiful day on the trails. Even if I don’t feel like going to begin with, I’m always happy I went once I’m done.

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook and for more photos follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

