Day 176 ~ Deem Hills Phoenix, AZ

September 17th, 2016 ~ Day 176

20160917_080256

Arriving at the trailhead after the sun rose, I was able to catch the, what still looked like a full moon. It was another cool morning. Loving these days!

I couldn’t get out of bed this morning and I had a 9 am appointment, so I didn’t make it to the summit. I also still had to pack for our trip to Utah. So I ended up doing the circumference trail, a 2.8 mile loop.

20160917_121907

So many balloons out today. I had to zoom the camera in to actually capture them. One day I’ll be the one in the balloon taking photos of all the mountains I’ve climbed and maybe some of my friends will be on the trail.

20160917_121833

Without the rain, I noticed the desert plants are drying out, but it does look like some plants are struggling to live. There was a lot of dead foliage on this mountain. I find it strange how some areas of the valley get more rain than others, and that the mountains have so much variances.

It was a good quick morning hike. Another beautiful day and now I get to head off to Moab! So excited!!!

Join me on my journey of hiking everyday for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook  and for more photos, follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

