Day 168 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

September 9th, 2016 ~ Day 168

20160909_181412

Not a cloud in sight this morning. A beautiful clear day. I was awarded the opportunity to see the sunrise over the mountains.

I woke up late and headed over to my “go to” mountain, Thunderbird. I didn’t get there until after six, so I chose to do the short loop. Partly because I was running late and partly because I have a big milage hike tomorrow.

Making this a quick 35 minute hike, I did the 1.6 miles. Nothing exciting about today. Just another day on the trail, still accomplishing my goal. Another day in this beautifully amazing life!

Leave a Reply

