Day 165 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

September 6th, 2016 ~Day 165

20160906_150451

Today Eric and I met to hike Thunderbird Mountain. This was where we first met and our first of many hikes together. I don’t think I’ve hiked this trail since that day we met four months ago.

We missed the sunrise, being that we started on the south side of the mountain. It was a cool morning until we made it to the north side and found the sun shining brightly.

Today leaves me only 200 days of hiking to go! I’m not half way there yet, but it seems my time is dwindling. There are so many places to see.

I was asked the other day where I plan to hike on day 365, and I didn’t have an answer. It’s going to have to be some place amazing. Some place I’ve never been. If you have any suggestions, please send me a message. I’d love any ideas.

Leave a Reply

