Day 158 ~ Lookout Mountain Phoenix, AZ

August 30th, 2016 ~ Day 158

20160830_172833

It was dark when we arrived at the trailhead and you could see the crescent moon in the sky. A clear and cool morning. A beautiful day for a hike.

Eric and I hiked only the loop of Lookout Mountain today. Next time will head to the summit. I was trying to gain a little more mileage to make it to 100 miles for the month. Tomorrow is the last day and I’m only seven miles away.

We ended up with two miles, always due to my time constraints. I’m just grateful to have the opportunity to do this everyday and still go to work daily. I know I’m a strong and determined person, but I am hoping this journey will make me just a little bit stronger.

Leave a Reply

