Day 152 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

August 24th, 2016 ~ Day 152

20160824_120916

Gorgeous skies this morning, still from the aftermath of yesterday’s rain. Today I parked off 67th Avenue to get the two and half miles in. I haven’t calculated how many miles I’ve done so far, in at least a week. I’m almost to the 500 mark, with only a 1000 to go.

Usually I look at the ground while hiking to watch where I’m going, but today I was mesmerized by the beauty of the skies. Stopping often to take pictures.
It was a quiet hike as I was by myself. One thing about hiking this side of Thunderbird Mountain, I always see the same familiar faces. It’s comforting.

A short quick hike still makes for a beautiful way to stay my day!

Leave a Reply

