Day 144 ~ Charles M. Christiansen Trail 100 Phoenix, AZ

August 16th, 2016 ~ Day 144

Driving to the trailhead this morning and it was still dark out. I couldn’t help but be excited. I am so happy with how far I’ve come in this challenge, and after 144 days, I’m still excited to go hiking. I just love being outdoors and of course I love hiking!

20160816_092646

Today was another awesome Meetup with Trail Mix and our awesome leader Rene! Starting out at the Dreamy Draw Trailhead we headed out on our third leg of the Charles M. Christiansen Trail 100.

20160816_140745

The hike was intended to be a six mile hike, but due to my time constraints, I was only able to go about two and a half miles. I turned around half way through the hike and hiked back to the trailhead alone.

20160816_141133

Rene picked up our rock at the beginning of the trailhead where they had hid it the last time. (This is the part I missed last time.) Then we were off.

20160816_141414

It was another beautiful sunrise. The clouds accentuated the beauty of the sky. I do love our Arizona skies. 20160816_141544

With all the rains lately we are starting to see green again! I’m so excited for this. Little specs of green with all the rocks and dirt around. A beautiful thing!

Leave a Reply

