Day 130 ~ Mohave/Quartz Ridge Loop Phoenix, AZ

August 2nd, 2016 ~ Day 130

Screenshot_20160802-143029

Today our Meetup took us to a new trail, one I’ve never been on before. Parking at 32nd Street and Lincoln, it’s a tiny lot so get there early, we started from this trailhead. I never even knew there was a parking lot here. Rene took us on the Mojave Trail and Quartz Ridge Trail to make a loop.

My friend and hiking buddy James made it to the trail today, which was awesome! I haven’t seen him in awhile.

20160802_055716

This trail is literally across the street from piestewa peak. Street meaning the other side of the parking lot. I’ve seen the trails while climbing piestewa, but never thought to venture over. I’m glad I had the opportunity to do so today.

This was a three and a half mile hike with ups and downs. It was rocky in some places, but the trail was pretty well maintained, or its gotten a lot of use to where the dirt has been packed down.

It was a good hike. A heart pumping workout, along with the high humidity, I was feeling it. I felt great! Another great way to start my day!

 

Leave a Reply

