Day 127 ~ Lost Dog Wash Trail Scottsdale, AZ

July 30th, 2016 ~ Day 127

20160730_133406

We had a huge Meetup group this morning! Lots of people showed up today, it was awesome! Some friends I haven’t seen in awhile. Love the Meetups.

20160730_133616

We started hiking about ten minutes before the actual sunrise. The trail was completely in the shade and the sun was covered by the mountain, so I didn’t catch the official sunrise. With the clouds from last night’s storm still lingering in the sky, I was able to catch a few good pictures.

20160730_133826

Once we arrived at the saddle where the hitching post was, we took a break before heading back. The views of the Four Peaks was spectacular. Someday I’ll hike the rest of those, for now one out of four isn’t bad.

20160730_133256

It was a cooler day out for sure, but the humidity was high. Our hike was a steep incline uphill, so anytime we stopped to wait for the rest of our group, the sweat would pour. I registered 5.2 miles on my app. Which puts me on track and a little closer to my 1500 mile goal. One day at a time ☺

Leave a Reply

