Day 126 ~ Shaw Butte Phoenix, AZ

July 29th, 2016 ~ Day 126

20160729_065949

A beautiful rainbow to the west and the sun rising in the east as I started hiking this morning. A beautiful way to stay the day. Before I even left the house, I heard thunder. A little worried because it’s monsoon season, and I wasn’t in the mood to hike in the rain.

Luckily it wasn’t raining. The dark clouds were off in the distance. It made for  a cool breezy morning. I climbed to the top of Shaw in a half an hour. A lot better than I’ve done in a long time. I was determined to get at least two and a half miles in.

Yesterday I added up all the miles I’ve hiked since this journey began. I’ve only hiked 390 miles so far. I decided I’m going to push this challenge even harder and go for a total of 1500 miles. Which will mean I need to hike approximately  4.7 miles a day or 139 miles a month.

365 days and 1500 miles, I can do it! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

