Day 122 ~ Petrified Springs Kenosha, WI

July 25th, 2016 ~ Day 122

20160725_150302

Today I got to hike with my sweet baby girl! I wanted to go to Hawthorn Hollow, a place I’ve never been, but they were closed so we went across the street to Petrified Springs Park. My son and I had done this hike in April, so sweet Mileena and I picked a different trail. The humidity today was much more tolerable than the last few days.

20160725_150219

Baby girl didn’t sleep for me on this hike, no she was wide awake enjoying the scenery. I hope she grows to love the outdoors as much as I do. There’s so much to see and explore, I can’t wait for all the adventures I get to share with her.

She’s gained a little weight in the two months since the last time I took her hiking. My arms were killing me. We only ended up hiking a little over a mile. Enough for this time. I’m going to have to get the baby backpack soon.

Leave a Reply

