Day 117 ~ Shaw Butte Phoenix, AZ

July 20th, 2016 ~ Day 117

20160720_075020

Another beautiful morning on the mountain! I didn’t get started until 6:30 and it was already 90 degrees out. The sun was rising and the sky was overcast. It stayed cloudy the entire hike, but the humidity was high.

Today I chose to climb Shaw Butte Trail 306. As I climbed to the top the sweat began to pour. There’s only an elevation gain of about 700ft in a mile, I think it was the heat that made it so difficult for me today. It took me over a half an hour to get to the top.

I didn’t make it to the towers today though, I was on a time crunch. I hurried back down the mountain so I could make it to work on time and ended up with two and a half miles, plus more sweat than I’ve had in a long time.

Leave a Reply

