Day 115 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

July 18th, 2016 ~ Day 115

20160718_085220

I woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of thunderstorms. Still tired and exhausted from the weekend, I didn’t want to climb out of bed to go hiking in the rain. Luckily it had stopped by the time I decided to head to the trail. In the distance you could still see the storms to the west.

20160718_085407

The rain made for a humid hike. The temperature was already at 90. I didn’t start till almost seven today, so I had to do the quick loop around Thunderbird. The skies with the clouds were amazing. The sun tried to peak through, but it was mostly a cloudy hike.

I only hiked a mile and a half, but I’m still grateful to get out there. 115 days is pretty awesome. So grateful I set this goal for myself.

Leave a Reply

