Day 110 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

July 13th, 2016 ~ Day 110

Screenshot_20160713-143015

Today’s hike was a small one. I had a tooth pulled yesterday and the dentist told me I couldn’t hike. I did it anyway. I just went as slow as possible with very little elevation.

I hiked a few parts of the trails I have never been on. By the Ramada there was a shady section with tons of birds. Two rabbits ran out in front of me and I swear I saw a squirrel. A little forest in the middle of the desert. It reminded me of Snow White.

Even though I only did a mile and a half, I couldn’t miss a day of hiking. That would be tragic as I’ve come so far!

Leave a Reply

