Day 108 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

July 11th, 2016 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

I forgot my hat this morning, I felt so naked without it. I took the loop around the mountain trying to stay in the shade as much as possible. It didn’t work as well as I thought it would. That sun is bright and hot. Granted it was only 82 degrees, but it feels like 100 when the sun is on you.

Screenshot_20160712-044332

I got a little over two miles in today. My goal is at least three miles, but that doesn’t always happen. I’m still just so grateful to have the opportunity to continue on this journey and to be at 108 days already.

2 thoughts on “Day 108 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

Leave a Reply

