Day 106 ~ Dreamy Draw Phoenix, AZ

July 9th, 2016 ~ Day 106

20160709_073153

Today’s hike was at Dreamy Draw. Eric and I hiked a little bit of each trail 100, 220 and 1A. Never follow my direction! Just a warning. I usually kinda know where I’m going, but really I don’t. If I’ve been there before it’s a good chance I may know where I am, but not guaranteed.

We started out a little late, almost seven, and it was already getting hot. There are so many twists and turns and different trails, some unmarked, we just kind of circled around the parking lot keeping it in view. We went in a tunnel under the desert, not a road, just under the desert. There was a sign saying it was a horse tunnel.

Both Eric and I had been here before. He is better at direction that I am. We just made a loop around and made it a short two mile hike because of the heat. As soon as it cools off, we’ll be able to explore more and last longer. I don’t know how people can hike at night when it’s over 100 degrees.

Leave a Reply

