Day 104 ~ Deem Hills Phoenix, AZ

July 7th, 2016 ~ Day  104

Another amazing day on the trail! I headed north from the trailhead trying to stay in the shade. It was only 80 degrees out this morning, but it felt a little more humid. I chose to do only the circumference trail, skipping the ridgeline, trying to get more mileage in a short amount of time.

The sun was shining brightly on the east side of the mountain, but it didn’t last too long. Once I headed south again, I was back in the shade.

20160707_063807

As I came to the end of the trail I saw five hot air balloons. They were set perfectly in the sky. It was really beautiful. I ended up with almost the miles today in less than hour. Hiking around 19 minutes a mile.

Leave a Reply

