Day 96 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

June 29th, 2016 ~ Day 96

20160629_070626

My app, map my hike, changed its look and you can see time, distance and pace all on one screen. So excited!

I did the short mile and a half loop today. I was lazy and as I was hiking, I was dragging. My body just wasn’t in the mood. I wonder if I’m wearing myself out. I felt exhausted doing the first uphill climb, and believe me, it’s not big.

It was 90 degrees when I started and the wind was blowing, but today it was actually a cool breeze. It felt really nice out today. We’re in monsoon season and you can tell there is the threat of storms, but we’ll see when they actually happen. It rarely rains here and if it does, it never seems to last.

Today was a quick short hike, but I’m grateful to continue on with this journey and to continue reaching my goal!

Leave a Reply

