Day 95 ~ Shaw Butte Phoenix, AZ

June 28th, 2016 ~ Day 95

What an awesome morning! I did a Meetup today. I was so excited to see one for 5 am and jumped on board right away. I am not sure if I’ve ever seen one that early. At least I’ve never been to one this early. I was just excited that I didn’t have to hike alone!

Screenshot_20160628-111833

We had asmall group of four. Probably the smallest Meetup ever for me, but I had great company. I love having the opportunity to hike with new people who have the same passion as me. To hear their stories and how they came to love hiking.

20160628_065335
Courtesy of Rene our awesome leader!

Waking up early to get to the trail allowed me to see the most amazing sunrise. So many oranges and yellows. This is what I love most about Arizona! I realized today I need to get out of the house earlier to see such beauty. I probably already knew this, it’s just hard to get out of a comfortable bed. 😄

Hiking up to the towers and back gave us almost three miles. I was a little sore and tired today, but we kept a good pace. It was a great way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

