Day 93 ~ Trail 100 Phoenix, AZ

June 26th, 2016 ~ Day  93

20160626_061627

Parking at the North Mountain Visitor Center, Eric and I did Trail 100 on the west side of 7th Street. I’ve been to this trail before, but it’s been awhile. We started about an hour earlier than yesterday. Temperature was around 88, but it wasn’t quite as hot yet, or so it seemed.

We decided to to do the first uphill portion that leads you the back way up Shaw Butte and as we got to the the top of the hill to rest, we noticed there was another trail of to the right. Neither of us had ever noticed this before, so we decided to take it. Nothing exciting, just something different to explore. It went in a loop and brought us back to where we started.

20160626_073524

Once we were back to where we began to go uphill, we turned back and headed to the parking lot. To extend our hike and get a little more mileage we went towards the damn. I’ve never walked on this section either. Made for an awesome picture.

I love having the opportunity to explore new places, even if it’s in a place that I’ve been before. I like to think I know my way around all these trail, but with only a short number of years of hiking under my belt, I have lots to learn. ☺

Leave a Reply

