Day 91 ~ Shadow Mountain Phoenix, AZ

June 24th, 2016 ~ Day 91

20160624_070637

Another beautiful sunrise this morning. Temperature was only 85. Today was my first time at this mountain. My plan was to hike the circumference trail, but having never been here I went the wrong direction.

Parking was in a subdivision, I started up the trail towards the mountain and soon started up hill. I continued climbing and realized I should have taken that first right I saw at the beginning of the trail. I ended up at a peak and continued again up hill to the tallest peak in the mountain. As I began to head down from the peak, I was able to follow a ridgeline. I only did half the ridgeline before turning off to head back, where I believe I was on the circumference trail.

I didn’t realize this mountain was so big. I’m excited to explore the rest of it. I was the only one on the trails today. It gave me a little anxiety being so alone, but it was nice at the same time.

Leave a Reply

