Day 90 ~ Lookout Mountain Phoenix, AZ

June 23rd, 2016 ~ Day 90

FB_IMG_1466694319413
Sturtevant Falls, California

Three years ago I found this sign hiking in California. “May your search through nature lead you to yourself”, has been my motto ever since. I believe this journey has already begun to change me and it is bringing me to a closer understanding of who I am and what I can do.

Screenshot_20160623-063042

Today I did a portion of the Lookout Mountain Circumference Trail. There are so many different ways you can hike here, this map doesn’t even show all the trails available. It’s been awhile since I’ve been on this portion of the mountain, so most of this seems new to me.

20160623_080548

As I got to the trailhead the sun was rising behind the clouds. So amazingly beautiful! This is what makes my day!

I tried to guage my hiking while budgeting my time. Having not been on this section for awhile, I wasn’t to sure how much I could do. The trail was easy for the most part. Until I decided to climb to the saddle from the south side. This part was difficult, a natural stair master to say the least. I ended up with a little over two miles.

Leave a Reply

