Day 88 ~ Deem Hills Phoenix, AZ

June 21st, 2016 ~ Day 88

20160621_055845

It was only 90 degrees when I started out this morning. It didn’t feel much cooler. As I was driving to the trailhead I was able to see the beautiful sunrise. I felt like I was chasing it down as I started hiking. The parking lot is on the west side of the mountain and the mountain happens to be in the way. I saw a few rays of color. I’m still trying to get up earlier to catch the actual sunrise.

I did an in and out today. I went a little further on the trail from the saddle to a section I haven’t been on in a couple years. I bet you could hike 20 miles on this mountain and never step in the same place twice. There are so many different routes to choose from. I only ended up with a little over two miles.

Leave a Reply

