Day 87 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

June 20th, 2016 ~ Day 87

20160620_053449

Another day on the trails. It was 96 degrees when I started out this morning. It’s only going to get hotter. I need to start earlier in the day. Four people died over the weekend in Arizona due to the extreme heat. It’s crazy hot out there!

There was a new sign on the trail saying there were bees present. I’ve never seen that one before, at least on this trail. Also, where the cairns were last week, they now have caution tape and the cairns are gone.

I did the two and a half mile loop today. I’m a little sore from Saturday, so I took it slow. I still came out sweating buckets from the heat.

Leave a Reply

