Day 82 ~ Shaw Butte Phoenix, AZ

June 15th, 2016 ~ Day 82

I got to see the sunrise this morning. So beautiful! I’m waiting for one of our amazing Arizona painted skies. It’s been awhile since I’ve seen some.

It was a cool 73 degrees as I started hiking. Much better than 100 degrees. I always hike better in the mornings. It gets my day going in the right direction. Hiking immediately uphill wore me out and I was moving slowly.

Today’s hike was difficult. I think I’m still recovering from Sunday. I only made it to the crossroads where you can go uphill or downhill. Time remained a factor into my decision of not going to the top, but I’m glad I didn’t. My legs were sore today. I ended up with two and a half miles. A great way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

