Day 76 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

June 9th, 2016 ~ Day 76

The sun was coming up over the mountain as I parked my car. Temps are in the 80’s this early in the morning and without the sun shining directly on you, it’s not too hot.

I came to Thunderbird today because I bought an elevation training mask and thought it would be an easy hike to get used to the mask. Nope! I didn’t even make it out of the car. It was way too difficult to breath. Mount Humphries on Sunday is going to be the best that I can do to train for elevation.

I saw a few hot air balloons in the distance, but other than that there’s nothing exciting to talk about. I do like this side of the mountain because I get two and a half miles in.

Leave a Reply

