Day 72 ~ Trail 100 Phoenix, AZ

June 5th, 2016 ~ Day 72

20160605_085639

Today Eric took me to the Phoenix Preserve to the trail 100 on the east side of 7th Street. After all these years, I never realized these trails existed. I remember seeing something about it back in November, but I have never been here.

We started the hike going through the tunnel under 7th Street. We passed the Pointe Hotel on our right and the sheriff’s horses on our left. The trail begins with some tree coverage and breaks open to the desert.

20160605_085707

From the top of the peaks we climbed you could see downtown and the surrounding mountains. A totally new view for me. Very cool. We ended up doing about three miles. It was a little warm out, but not as bad as yesterday.

Once we got back to the trailhead I liked at the map to see the trails. There are so many more trails to explore. I love going places I’ve never been! Always an adventure!

Leave a Reply

