Day 71 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

June 4th, 2016 ~ Day 71

20160604_132919

I had to take a picture of the Thunderbird Park sign today. Still can’t believe I’ve never noticed this sign after so many years. Makes me wonder how much of this life do I really miss.

Today’s hike was another short one, but I was able to enjoy it with Eric. We didn’t start until around seven and the temperature was in the mid 80’s. With the sun shining high in the sky, it was a hot one.

20160604_133138

As we headed to the trailhead we saw some horses coming down the mountain. So awesome! I love to see animals out in nature and it’s not often I get to see horses.

Leave a Reply

