Day 68 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

June 1st, 2016 ~ Day 68

I can’t believe it’s June already. The heat is on! Today’s temperature reached over 100. I had to do an evening hike, and it was hot. The temperature was 100 degrees when I started and as I was hiking the wind was blowing. When it’s that hot, it’s not a cool breeze you feel, it’s more like someone has a constant blow dryer on you blowing the hot air directly at your body. It makes it just a little warmer.

20160602_043408

I tried to time my hike to watch the sun set over the other side of the mountain, but my timing was off and I caught the tail end. Still a beautiful sight to see. Any little bit of colors, oranges or reds, are amazing! Especially in Arizona.

The trail colors are different in the evening. Maybe it’s because the sun was going down, I’m not sure, but the rocks and trees stood out to me with much more detail. I could hike these trails everyday and always notice something different. It’s the marvelous wonders of nature.

 

Leave a Reply

