Day 61 ~ Mission Trails San Diego, CA

May 25th, 2016 ~ Day 61

Today I took my daughter and her friends to Mission Trails in San Diego. We did the easy hike, a short mile and a half on the visitor center loop. It was very beautiful. Much different scenery than Phoenix has to offer. There is a lot more green in California.

We were able to see a small waterfall at the San Diego River Crossing. We also saw a lizard and a snake.

After our hike we went to the visitor center. It was a nice museum of sorts that explained the history and the nature of the area. While there, I saw a sign for a challenge. In trying to figure out where I’m hiking tomorrow, I found it in this challenge.

!

It’s called the 5 Peak Challenge challenge. It’s the five tallest peaks in Mission Trails Regional Park in San Diego. If time allows, I am going to do this. Who am I to ever pass up a challenge. ☺ I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

