Day 51 ~ Thunderbird Mountain Glendale, AZ

May 15th, 2016 ~ Day 51

Saw the hot air balloons on the way to the mountain this morning. They were so close! By the time I got to the mountain they were taking off. The pictures make them look smaller than what I was actually seeing.

It was a beautiful morning! I got to hike with Eric again. Temperature was in the 70’s. A little warm, but not quite hot yet. Did a short two miles to get home to my granddaughter and daughter who flew in from Illinois last night.

Join me on my journey of hiking every day for 365 days, to see all that I can see! Never miss out on a post and “like” me on Facebook , check out my videos on YouTube, and for more photos follow me on Flick and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

